

# Willamette Water Supply System Commission Special Board Meeting Minutes Tuesday, March 17, 2020

## Commissioners present via conference call:

Tualatin Valley Water District (TVWD): Jim Duggan Hillsboro: David Judah Beaverton: Denny Doyle

# Committee Members present via conference call (attendance optional):

TVWD: Not available

Hillsboro: Niki Iverson, Management Committee

Beaverton: Not available

## **Managing Agency Administrative Staff present:**

Dave Kraska, Willamette Water Supply Program (WWSP) Director; WWSS Commission General Manager Joelle Bennett, WWSP Assistant Director Bill Van Derveer, WWSP Program Manager Clark Balfour, TVWD General Counsel

Faye Branton, WWSP Administrative Assistant; WWSS Commission Recorder

#### Other Attendees:

Tommy Brooks, Cable Huston, WWSS Counsel; Nikki Swift, Cable Huston, WWSS Counsel

No members of the public were present.

### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chairman Duggan called the special Willamette Water Supply System (WWSS) Commission meeting to order at 9:21 a.m.

- 1. GENERAL MANAGER'S REPORT N/A
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENT N/A
- 3. CONSENT AGENDA N/A
- 4. **BUSINESS AGENDA** 
  - **A.** Consider granting WWSS staff authority to make offers to acquire the property easements as discussed in the March 17, 2020 WWSS Board special executive session.

Motion was made by Doyle, seconded by Judah, to acquire the property easements as discussed in the March 17, 2020 WWSS Board special executive session. The motion passed unanimously with Doyle, Duggan, and Judah voting in favor.



<ol><li>INFORMATION ITEMS – N</li></ol>	//	٩
---	----	---

# 6. COMMUNICATIONS AND NON-AGENDA ITEMS

Mr. Kraska thanked the Board and all attendees for their participation and timeliness with today's conference call meeting. Commissioners extended thanks to staff for contributing to and executing a successful conference call meeting during this challenging time and exhorted everyone to stay healthy.

ADJOURNMENT	
There being no further business, Chairman Duggan a	djourned the meeting at 9:24 a.m.
James Duggan, Chair	Denny Doyle, Vice Chair